

ACCREDITATION EVIDENCE

Title: Curriculum Committee Charter 2020

Evidence Type: Corroborating

Date: 2020

WAN: 22-0526

Classification: Resource

PII: No

Redacted: No



Western Wyoming Community College Standing Committee Charter

Committee Name: Curriculum Committee

Mission: <u>The Curriculum Committee is a faculty-based committee that approves all</u> <u>modifications to current courses and programs, the addition of new courses and programs, as</u> well as curricular requirements for degrees and certificates.

Responsibilities: The Curriculum Committee reviews and approves (or denies) all new course and programs of study offered by the college before implementation.

Chairperson: Vice President for Student Learning (VPSL), the Registrar facilitates the meetings when the VPSL is unavailable.

Recorder: Faculty & Adjuncts Office Assistant

Audience: The Curriculum Committee minutes are posted on Western's Intranet on the Curriculum Drive

Creating Membership

- Some of the members are designated because of their position at Western:
 - Vice President for Student Learning Non-Voting
 - Registrar Non-Voting
 - Faculty & Adjuncts Office Assistant (recorder) Non-Voting
- Full-time faculty members are elected by their academic division and serve for a two-year term
 - o Business and Industry
 - Health Sciences
 - Humanities
 - Math and Science
 - \circ Social Sciences and Education
- Two at-large full-time faculty members elected by the full-time faculty
- A division chair is elected by their fellow chairs for a two-year term

Term: Two years for Faculty members and Division Chair representative.

Meeting Frequency: The Curriculum Committee meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month during the Fall and Spring semesters.

Measures of Success: A measure of success would be that all modifications to curricular issues receive proper vetting and it is accomplished in a timely manner.

Sponsor: Western Leadership Council

Membership Table:

Committee Position	Voting/ Nonvoting	Name of Individual	Term Begin	Term End	Approx. Annual Hours
Chair	Non-Voting	Clifford Wittstruck	Permanent	Permanent	20
Vice-Chair	Non-Voting	Stuart Moore	Permanent	Permanent	20
Recorder	Non-Voting	Cathy Ebert	Permanent	Permanent	40
Health Science Rep	Voting	Carla Lee	Fall 2019	Spring 2021	20
Social Sciences & Education Division Rep	Voting	Jaymie Freidank	Fall 2020	Spring 2022	20
Business and Industry Division Rep	Voting	Tom Clark	Fall 2020	Spring 2022	20
Humanities Division Rep	Voting	Amy Critchfield	Fall 2020	Spring 2022	20
Science/Math Division Rep	Voting	Randy Goff	Fall 2019	Spring 2021	20
At-Large Representative	Voting	Bill Jurney	Fall 2019	Spring 2021	20
At-Large Representative	Voting	Currently waiting upon faculty vote	Fall 2018	Spring 2020	20
Chair Representative	Voting	Dorothy Harton	Fall 2019	Spring 2021	20